Graduate Students

Alba Vargas-Caamal

Ph.D. Student

Topic: Microsolvation

alba.vargas@cinvestav.mx

Mesías Orozco-Ic

Ph.D. Student

Topics: Aromaticity

mesiorozco@gmail.com

Fernando Murillo

Ph.D. Student

Topics: Reaction Mechanisms and Microsolvation

fermurilloc@gmail.com

​Santiago Alvarez

M.S. Student

Topic: Chemical Kinetics

santiago.alvarez@cinvestav.mx

Gerardo Hernández-Juárez

Undergraduate student

Topics: Electronic structure and Metal Clusters.

gerardo0339@gmail.com

Said Jalife

Ph.D. Student

Topics: Non Classical Carbocations, Reaction Mechanisms, and Boron Chemistry.

said.jalife@cinvestav.mx

Eugenia Dzib Reyes

Ph.D. Student

Topics: Theoretical kinetics

eugenia.dzib@cinvestav.mx

Armando Morín

M.S. Student

Topic: 2D Materials

0723.armm@gmail.com

Yoshio  Barrera

M.S. Student

Topics: Metal Transition Hydrides.

yoshiobarrera@gmail.com

Saul Hazel Martínez

Ph.D. Student

Topics: NMR prediction spectra

saulhazel@hotmail.com

Jorge Barroso

Ph.D. Student

Topics: Molecular Helices 

iqbarroso@gmail.com

Jessica Arcudia

M.S. Student

Topic: 2D Materials

jessica.arcudia@cinvestav.mx

Estefanía Ravell Undergraduate student Topic: Energy Descomposition Analysis (EDA) and Isomerization Energy Descomposition Analysis (IEDA).

estefaniarm8993@gmail.com

Maria G. Santos

Undergraduate student

Topics: Reaction Mechanisms

mgsantosl1294@gmail.com

Prof. Gabriel Merino

Departamento de Física Aplicada
Centro de Investigación y de Estudios Avanzados
Unidad Mérida
Km. 6 Antigua carretera a Progreso
Apdo. Postal 73, Cordemex, 97310, Mérida, Yuc., México

  • Twitter Social Icon

Gabriel's Phone: (52) 999 942 94 00 Ext 2591
Lab's Phone:      (52) 999 942 94 00 Ext 2576

e-mail: gmerino@cinvestav.mx
           gabriel.merino2@gmail.com

Twitter: @theochemmerida

Google Scholar: http://scholar.google.com/citations?user=qRD50m4AAAAJ&hl=es